Dates and Deadlines


Search for upcoming dates and deadlines by selecting a category and term from the drop-down menus.

Cancel/add and refund deadlines

Date Description Category
Mon, Apr 1, 2019 Fall semester registration by appointment begins for currently and previously enrolled students Registration
Mon, Apr 15, 2019 Fall semester open registration begins Registration
Thu, Aug 1, 2019 August graduation application deadline for graduate and professional students (monthly clearances only) Graduation
Sun, Aug 25, 2019 Last day to wait list a closed fall class Registration
Sun, Aug 25, 2019 First half, and full semester, last day to register without incurring a $50 late registration fee Registration
Mon, Aug 26, 2019 First half semester and full semester begin Academics
Tue, Aug 27, 2019 First half and full semester, last day to add a class without approval Registration
Wed, Aug 28, 2019 First half and full semester, register or add classes, faculty/department approval required Registration
Sun, Sep 1, 2019 September graduation application deadline for graduate and professional students (monthly clearances only) Graduation
Mon, Sep 2, 2019 Holiday, campus closed
Tue, Sep 3, 2019 First half and full semester last day to drop a class with a 100% refund, no approval required Registration
Wed, Sep 4, 2019 First billing statement for fall available (due date: 9/17/19) Billing & Payment
Mon, Sep 9, 2019 Full semester, last day to drop a class & not have it recorded on your transcript ("W") Registration
Mon, Sep 9, 2019 First half and full semester, last day to drop a class with a 75% refund, no approval required Registration
Mon, Sep 9, 2019 Full semester, last day to change grading option (A-F, S-N, Audit) Registration, Academics
Mon, Sep 9, 2019 Full semester, last day to initially register for fall classes with $50 late registration fee Registration
Mon, Sep 9, 2019 Full semester, last day to add classes via MyU Registration
Mon, Sep 9, 2019 Full semester, last day to use course permission numbers to add classes via MyU Registration
Tue, Sep 10, 2019 Initial fall registration on or after this date includes a $100 late registration fee Registration
Mon, Sep 16, 2019 First half and full semester, last day to drop a class with a 50% refund, grade of "W" recorded Registration
Tue, Sep 17, 2019 Fall payment due in full (or first payment if enrolled in payment plan) Billing & Payment
Fri, Sep 20, 2019 First half semester, last day to drop a class without a petition, 0% refund, grade of W recorded Registration
Mon, Sep 23, 2019 Full semester, last day to drop a class with a 25% refund, no approval required, end of refund period, grade of "W" recorded Registration
Thu, Sep 26, 2019 Last day to make changes to student health insurance Billing & Payment
Tue, Oct 1, 2019 October graduation application deadline for graduate and professional students (monthly clearances only) Graduation
Fri, Oct 4, 2019 Last day to apply to graduate for fall 2019 undergraduate degree candidates Graduation
Fri, Oct 4, 2019 Second billing statement for fall available (due date: 10/17/19) Billing & Payment
Fri, Oct 11, 2019 First half semester, last day of classes Academics
Mon, Oct 14, 2019 Second half semester classes begin Academics
Tue, Oct 15, 2019 Second half semester, last day to add a class without approval Registration
Thu, Oct 17, 2019 Fall payment due in full (or second payment if enrolled in payment plan) Billing & Payment
Mon, Oct 21, 2019 Second half semester, last day to drop a class with a 100% refund, no approval required Registration
Thu, Oct 24, 2019 Fall break
Fri, Oct 25, 2019 Fall break
Fri, Oct 25, 2019 Second half semester, last day to drop a class with a 75% refund, no approval required Registration
Fri, Oct 25, 2019 Second half semester, last day to use course permission numbers to add classes via MyU Registration
Fri, Nov 1, 2019 November graduation application deadline for graduate and professional students (monthly clearances only) Graduation
Fri, Nov 1, 2019 Second half semester, last day to drop a class with a 50% refund, no approval required, grade of "W" recorded Registration
Mon, Nov 4, 2019 Third billing statement for fall available (due date: 11/17/19) Billing & Payment
Wed, Nov 6, 2019 Full semester, last day to drop a class without a petition, 0% refund, grade of W recorded Registration
Thu, Nov 7, 2019 Second half semester last day to drop a class without a petition: 0% refund, grade of "W" recorded Registration
Sun, Nov 17, 2019 Fall payment due in full (or third payment if enrolled in payment plan) Billing & Payment
Thu, Nov 28, 2019 Holiday, campus closed
Fri, Nov 29, 2019 Holiday, campus closed
Sun, Dec 1, 2019 December graduation application deadline for graduate and professional students (monthly clearances only) Graduation
Wed, Dec 4, 2019 Fourth billing statement for fall available (new charges and past-due balances only, due date: 12/17/19) Billing & Payment
Fri, Dec 6, 2019 Second half and full semester, last day of classes Academics
Mon, Dec 9, 2019 Final exams for fall semester (thru 12/13/19) Academics
Tue, Dec 10, 2019 Final exams for fall semester Academics
Wed, Dec 11, 2019 Final exams for fall semester Academics
Thu, Dec 12, 2019 Final exams for fall semester Academics
Fri, Dec 13, 2019 Final exams for fall semester Academics
Fri, Dec 13, 2019 Undergraduate degree conferral date for fall semester Graduation
Tue, Dec 17, 2019 Fall payment due in full (for new charges and/or past due balances) Billing & Payment
Mon, Dec 23, 2019 Holiday, campus closed
Tue, Dec 24, 2019 Holiday, campus closed
Wed, Dec 25, 2019 Holiday, campus closed
Sat, Dec 28, 2019 Academic probation and dismissal decisions available in MyU Registration
Sat, Dec 28, 2019 Fifth billing statement for fall available (new charges and past-due balances only, due date: 1/10/20) Billing & Payment
Wed, Jan 1, 2020 Holiday, campus closed
Fri, Jan 10, 2020 Fall payment due in full (for new charges and/or past due balances) Billing & Payment