Dates and Deadlines


Search for upcoming dates and deadlines by selecting a category and term from the drop-down menus.

Cancel/add and refund deadlines

Date Description Category
Mon, Nov 30, 2020 Spring semester registration by appointment begins for currently and previously enrolled students Registration
Mon, Dec 14, 2020 Spring open registration begins Registration
Fri, Jan 1, 2021 January graduation application deadline for graduate & professional students (monthly clearances only) Graduation
Tue, Jan 12, 2021 First half and regular semester, last day to wait list a closed spring class Registration
Wed, Jan 13, 2021 First half and regular semester classes begin Academics, Registration
Wed, Jan 13, 2021 First 5-week session classes begin Academics, Registration
Wed, Jan 13, 2021 First 5-week session classes, last day to add a class without approval /class permission Registration
Thu, Jan 14, 2021 First half and regular semester, last day to add a class without approval /class permission Registration
Sat, Jan 16, 2021 First 5-week session classes, last day to drop a class and not have it recorded on your transcript ("W") Registration
Mon, Jan 18, 2021 Campus closed (Martin Luther King Jr. Day)
Wed, Jan 20, 2021 First 5-week session classes, last day to drop a class with a 100% refund Billing & Payment
Thu, Jan 21, 2021 First half and regular semester, last day to drop a class with a 100% refund Billing & Payment
Fri, Jan 22, 2021 First 5-week session classes, last day to drop a class with a 50% refund Billing & Payment
Fri, Jan 22, 2021 First billing statement for spring available (due date: 2/4/21) Billing & Payment
Wed, Jan 27, 2021 Regular semester, last day to drop a class and not have it recorded on your transcript ("W") Registration
Wed, Jan 27, 2021 Regular semester, last day to use course permission numbers to add classes via MyU Registration
Wed, Jan 27, 2021 First half and regular semester, last day to drop a class with a 75% refund Billing & Payment
Wed, Jan 27, 2021 First half semester, last day to drop a class and not have it recorded on your transcript ("W") Registration
Mon, Feb 1, 2021 February graduation application deadline for graduate and professional students (monthly clearances only) Graduation
Wed, Feb 3, 2021 First half and regular semester, last day to drop a class with a 50% refund Registration
Thu, Feb 4, 2021 Last day to make changes to student health insurance Billing & Payment
Thu, Feb 4, 2021 Spring payment due in full (or first payment if enrolled in payment plan) Billing & Payment
Wed, Feb 10, 2021 Regular semester, last day to drop a class with a 25% refund, grade of "W" recorded Registration, Billing & Payment
Thu, Feb 11, 2021 First 5-week session classes, last day to change grading option (A-F, S-N, Audit) Registration
Fri, Feb 12, 2021 First 5-week session classes, last day to drop a class without petition, grade of "W" recorded Registration
Fri, Feb 12, 2021 First 5-week session classes end Academics, Registration
Mon, Feb 15, 2021 Second 5-week session classes begin Academics, Registration
Mon, Feb 15, 2021 Second 5-week session classes, last day to add a class without approval/class permission Registration
Thu, Feb 18, 2021 Second 5-week session classes, last day to drop a class and not have it recorded on your transcript ("W") Registration
Fri, Feb 19, 2021 Second 5-week session classes, last day to drop a class with a 100% refund Billing & Payment
Mon, Feb 22, 2021 Second billing statement for spring available (due date: 3/7/21) Billing & Payment
Tue, Feb 23, 2021 Second 5-week session classes, last day to drop a class with a 50% refund Billing & Payment
Mon, Mar 1, 2021 March graduation application deadline for graduate & professional students (monthly clearances only) Graduation
Thu, Mar 4, 2021 First half semester, last day to change grading otion (A-F, S-N, Audit) Registration
Fri, Mar 5, 2021 First half semester, last day to drop a class without petition, grade of "W" recorded Registration
Fri, Mar 5, 2021 First half semester classes end Academics, Registration
Fri, Mar 5, 2021 Last day to apply to graduate for spring or summer 2021 undergraduate degree candidates Graduation
Fri, Mar 5, 2021 Last day to apply to graduate for spring or summer 2021 undergraduate degree candidates Graduation
Sun, Mar 7, 2021 Spring payment due in full (or second payment if enrolled in payment plan) Billing & Payment
Mon, Mar 8, 2021 Spring break Academics
Tue, Mar 9, 2021 Spring break Academics
Wed, Mar 10, 2021 Second half semester classes begin Academics, Registration
Thu, Mar 11, 2021 Second half semester, last day to add a class without approval Registration
Mon, Mar 15, 2021 Second half semester, last day to drop a class with a 100% refund Billing & Payment
Fri, Mar 19, 2021 Second half semester, last day to drop a class with a 75% refund Billing & Payment
Mon, Mar 22, 2021 Third billing statement for spring available (due date: 4/4/21) Billing & Payment
Mon, Mar 22, 2021 Second 5-week session classes, last day to change grading option (A-F, S-N, Audit) Registration
Tue, Mar 23, 2021 Second half semester, last day to use course permission numbers to add classes via MyU Registration
Tue, Mar 23, 2021 Second 5-week session classes end Academics, Registration
Tue, Mar 23, 2021 Second half semester, last day to drop a class and not have it recorded on your transcript ("W") Registration
Tue, Mar 23, 2021 Second 5-week session classes, last day to drop a class without petition, grade of "W" recorded Registration
Tue, Mar 23, 2021 Second half semester, last day to add a class without approval /class permission Registration
Wed, Mar 24, 2021 Third 5-week session classes begin Academics, Registration
Wed, Mar 24, 2021 Second half semester, last day to drop a class with a 50% refund Billing & Payment
Sun, Mar 28, 2021 Third 5-week session classes, last day to drop a class with a 100% refund Billing & Payment
Tue, Mar 30, 2021 Third 5-week session classes, last day to add a class without approval /class permission Registration
Tue, Mar 30, 2021 Third 5-week session classes, last day to drop a class and not have it recorded on your transcript ("W") Registration
Tue, Mar 30, 2021 Third 5-week session classes, last day to drop a class with a 50% refund Billing & Payment
Thu, Apr 1, 2021 April graduation application deadline for graduate & professional students (monthly clearances only) Graduation
Sun, Apr 4, 2021 Spring payment due in full (or third payment if enrolled in payment plan) Billing & Payment
Thu, Apr 22, 2021 Fourth billing statement for spring available (new charges and past-due balances only, due date: 5/5/21) Billing & Payment
Mon, Apr 26, 2021 Last day to RSVP for the spring 2021 commencement ceremony Graduation
Tue, Apr 27, 2021 Third 5-week session classes end Academics, Registration
Tue, Apr 27, 2021 Regular and second half semester, last day of spring classes Academics, Registration
Wed, Apr 28, 2021 Study day Academics
Thu, Apr 29, 2021 Second half semester, last day to change S/N grading basis for undergraduate and graduate classes Registration
Thu, Apr 29, 2021 Regular semester, last day to change grading option (A-F, S-N, Audit) Registration
Thu, Apr 29, 2021 Third 5-week session classes, last day to change grading option (A-F, S-N, Audit) Registration
Thu, Apr 29, 2021 Study day Academics
Fri, Apr 30, 2021 Third 5-week session classes, last day to drop a class without petition, grade of "W" recorded Registration
Fri, Apr 30, 2021 Study day Academics
Fri, Apr 30, 2021 Regular semester, dropping spring courses after this date is not permitted without petition Registration
Fri, Apr 30, 2021 Second half semester, dropping spring courses after this date is not permitted without petition Registration
Sat, May 1, 2021 May graduation application deadline for graduate & professional students (monthly clearances only) Graduation
Mon, May 3, 2021 Final exams for spring (thru 5/7/21) Academics
Tue, May 4, 2021 Final exams Academics
Wed, May 5, 2021 Spring payment due in full (for new charges and/or past due balances) Billing & Payment
Wed, May 5, 2021 Final exams Academics
Thu, May 6, 2021 Final exams Academics
Fri, May 7, 2021 Undergraduate degree conferral date for spring Graduation
Fri, May 7, 2021 Final exams Academics
Sat, May 8, 2021 Commencement ceremony Graduation
Fri, May 21, 2021 Academic probation and dismissal decisions available in MyU Academics
Sat, May 22, 2021 Fifth billing statement for spring available (new charges and past-due balances only, due date: 6/4/21) Billing & Payment
Fri, Jun 4, 2021 Spring payment due in full (for new charges and/or past due balances) Billing & Payment