Dates and Deadlines


Search for upcoming dates and deadlines by selecting a category and term from the drop-down menus.

Cancel/add and refund deadlines

Date Description Category
Tue, Jan 10, 2017 Last day to waitlist a closed spring class Registration
Tue, Jan 10, 2017 Last day to register without incurring a $50 late registration fee Registration
Wed, Jan 11, 2017 Spring semester 2017 begins Academics
Wed, Jan 11, 2017 Initial spring registration on or after this date includes a $50 late fee Registration
Thu, Jan 12, 2017 Last day to register or add courses without approval Registration
Thu, Jan 12, 2017 1st Half of Semester Last day to add a class without approval Registration
Mon, Jan 16, 2017 Holiday, campus closed
Tue, Jan 17, 2017 1st billing statement for Spring available Billing & Payment
Thu, Jan 19, 2017 1st Half of Semester Last day to cancel a class with a 100% refund, No approval required Registration
Thu, Jan 19, 2017 Last day to cancel a class with a 100% refund, No approval required Registration
Wed, Jan 25, 2017 Last day to add classes via MyU Registration
Wed, Jan 25, 2017 1st Half of Semester Last day to drop a class with a 75% refund, No approval required Registration
Wed, Jan 25, 2017 Last day to use course permission numbers to add classes via MyU Registration
Wed, Jan 25, 2017 Last day to change grading option (A-F, S-N, Audit) Academics
Wed, Jan 25, 2017 Last day to drop a class with a 75% refund Registration, Billing & Payment
Wed, Jan 25, 2017 Last day to cancel a class & not have it recorded on your transcript (W) Registration
Wed, Jan 25, 2017 Last day to initially register for spring 2017 classes with $50 late fee Registration
Thu, Jan 26, 2017 Initial spring registration on or after this date includes a $100 late fee Registration
Tue, Jan 31, 2017 Spring Tuition & Fees due date #1 Billing & Payment
Tue, Jan 31, 2017 Anticipated, Last day to make changes to student health insurance Billing & Payment
Wed, Feb 1, 2017 1st Half of Semester Last day to drop a class with a 50% refund, Grade of W Recorded Registration
Wed, Feb 1, 2017 Last day to drop a class with a 50% refund, Grade of W Recorded Registration, Billing & Payment
Mon, Feb 6, 2017 Fall 2017 & Spring 2018 Class Schedule available on MyU Registration
Wed, Feb 8, 2017 Last day to drop a class with a 25% refund,Grade of W Recorded Registration, Billing & Payment
Fri, Feb 17, 2017 2nd billing statement for Spring available Billing & Payment
Fri, Mar 3, 2017 End of first half of spring classes Academics
Fri, Mar 3, 2017 Spring Tuition & Fees due date #2 Billing & Payment
Fri, Mar 3, 2017 Last day to submit a May 2017 Commencement Questionnaire Graduation
Fri, Mar 3, 2017 Last day to file an undergraduate degree application for spring, May, or summer 2017 Graduation
Fri, Mar 3, 2017 1st Half of Semester Drop a class by petition only: 0% refund, Grade of W Recorded Registration
Mon, Mar 6, 2017 Open registration begins for May & Summer sessions Registration
Mon, Mar 6, 2017 Spring break (thru 3/10/17) Academics
Tue, Mar 7, 2017 Spring break Academics
Wed, Mar 8, 2017 Spring break Academics
Thu, Mar 9, 2017 Spring break Academics
Fri, Mar 10, 2017 Spring break Academics
Mon, Mar 13, 2017 Beginning of second half of spring classes Academics
Tue, Mar 14, 2017 2nd Half of Semester Last day to add a class without approval Registration
Fri, Mar 17, 2017 3rd billing statement for Spring available Billing & Payment
Mon, Mar 20, 2017 2nd Half of Semester Last day to drop a class with a 100% refund, No approval required Registration
Fri, Mar 24, 2017 2nd Half of Semester Last day to drop a class with a 75% refund Registration
Wed, Mar 29, 2017 Preferred deadline to file for Change of College for fall semester 2017 Academics
Wed, Mar 29, 2017 Dropping spring courses after this date is not permitted Registration
Fri, Mar 31, 2017 Spring Tuition & Fees due date #3 Billing & Payment
Fri, Mar 31, 2017 2nd Half of Semester Last day to drop a class with a 50% refund, Grade of W Recorded Registration
Mon, Apr 3, 2017 Fall registration begins by appointment (queued) for currently and previously enrolled students Registration
Sun, Apr 9, 2017 2nd Half of Semester Last day to drop a class without a petition: 0% refund, Grade of W Recorded Registration
Mon, Apr 17, 2017 Open registration begins for fall 2017 Registration
Mon, Apr 17, 2017 4th billing statement for Spring available Billing & Payment
Mon, Apr 24, 2017 Summer term tuition and fees available in MyU/My Finances Billing & Payment
Fri, Apr 28, 2017 Last day of spring classes Academics
Fri, Apr 28, 2017 2nd Half of Semester Last day to drop a class by petition only: 0% refund, Grade of W Recorded Registration
Mon, May 1, 2017 Final exams for spring (thru 5/5/17) Academics
Mon, May 1, 2017 Spring Tuition & Fees due date #4 Billing & Payment
Tue, May 2, 2017 Final exams for spring Academics
Wed, May 3, 2017 Final exams for spring Academics
Thu, May 4, 2017 Final exams for spring Academics
Fri, May 5, 2017 Undergraduate degree conferral date for spring Graduation
Fri, May 5, 2017 Final exams for spring Academics
Sat, May 6, 2017 Commencement Graduation
Wed, May 17, 2017 5th billing statement for Spring available Billing & Payment