Dates and Deadlines


Search for upcoming dates and deadlines by selecting a category and term from the drop-down menus.

Cancel/add and refund deadlines

Date Description Category
Mon, Nov 6, 2017 Spring semester registration by appointment begins for currently and previously enrolled students Registration
Mon, Nov 20, 2017 Spring open registration begins Registration
Fri, Dec 1, 2017 Spring 2018 undergraduate admission application deadline for new freshman and transfer students Academics
Mon, Jan 1, 2018 Campus closed (New Year's Day)
Mon, Jan 1, 2018 January graduation application deadline for graduate & professional students (monthly clearances only) Graduation
Tue, Jan 2, 2018 Campus closed
Tue, Jan 9, 2018 First half, second half, and full semester last day to register without incurring a $50 late registration fee Registration
Tue, Jan 9, 2018 First half and full semesters last day to wait list a closed spring class Registration
Wed, Jan 10, 2018 First half and full semester classes begin Academics
Wed, Jan 10, 2018 Initial spring registration on or after this date includes a $50 late fee Registration
Thu, Jan 11, 2018 First half and full semester last day to add a class without approval Registration
Mon, Jan 15, 2018 Campus closed (Martin Luther King Jr. Day)
Thu, Jan 18, 2018 First half and full semester last day to drop a class with a 100% refund, no approval required Registration
Fri, Jan 19, 2018 First billing statement for spring available Billing & Payment
Wed, Jan 24, 2018 Full semester last day to change grading option (A-F, S-N, Audit) Academics, Registration
Wed, Jan 24, 2018 Full semester last day to drop a class and not have it recorded on your transcript ("W") Registration
Wed, Jan 24, 2018 Full semester last day to initially register for spring classes with $50 late fee Registration
Wed, Jan 24, 2018 Full semester last day to use course permission numbers to add classes via MyU Registration
Wed, Jan 24, 2018 First half and full semester last day to drop a class with a 75% refund, no approval required Registration
Wed, Jan 24, 2018 Full semester last day to use course permission numbers to add classes via MyU Registration
Thu, Jan 25, 2018 Initial spring registration on or after this date includes a $100 late fee Registration
Wed, Jan 31, 2018 First half and full semester last day to drop a class with a 50% refund, grade of "W" recorded Registration
Thu, Feb 1, 2018 Last day to make changes to student health insurance Billing & Payment
Thu, Feb 1, 2018 February graduation application deadline for graduate & professional students (monthly clearances only) Graduation
Fri, Feb 2, 2018 Spring tuition and fees due date #1 Billing & Payment
Mon, Feb 5, 2018 Fall 2018 & spring 2019 class schedule available on MyU Registration
Wed, Feb 7, 2018 Full semester last day to drop a class with a 25% refund,grade of "W" recorded Registration
Wed, Feb 7, 2018 First half semester last day to drop a class without petition, 0% refund, grade of "W" recorded Registration
Mon, Feb 19, 2018 Second billing statement for spring available Billing & Payment
Thu, Mar 1, 2018 March graduation application deadline for graduate & professional students (monthly clearances only) Graduation
Fri, Mar 2, 2018 First half semester classes end Academics
Fri, Mar 2, 2018 Last day to file an undergraduate degree application for spring, May, or summer Graduation
Fri, Mar 2, 2018 Last day to submit a May 2018 commencement questionnaire Graduation
Mon, Mar 5, 2018 Open registration begins for May and summer sessions Registration
Mon, Mar 5, 2018 Spring tuition and fees due date #2 Billing & Payment
Mon, Mar 5, 2018 Open registration begins for May and summer sessions Registration
Mon, Mar 5, 2018 Spring break (thru 3/9/18)
Tue, Mar 6, 2018 Spring break
Wed, Mar 7, 2018 Spring break
Thu, Mar 8, 2018 Spring break
Fri, Mar 9, 2018 Spring break
Mon, Mar 12, 2018 Second half semester classes begin Academics
Tue, Mar 13, 2018 Second half semester last day to add a class without approval Registration
Mon, Mar 19, 2018 Second half semester last day to drop a class with a 100% refund, no approval required Registration
Mon, Mar 19, 2018 Third billing statement for spring available Billing & Payment
Fri, Mar 23, 2018 Second half semester, last day to use course permission numbers to add classes via MyU Registration
Fri, Mar 23, 2018 Second half semester last day to drop a class with a 75% refund, no approval required Registration
Wed, Mar 28, 2018 Full semester dropping spring courses after this date is not permitted without petition Registration
Fri, Mar 30, 2018 Second half semester last day to drop a class with a 50% refund, grade of "W" recorded Registration
Sun, Apr 1, 2018 April graduation application deadline for graduate & professional students (monthly clearances only) Graduation
Mon, Apr 2, 2018 Fall registration begins by appointment (queued) for currently and previously enrolled students Registration
Mon, Apr 2, 2018 Spring tuition and fees due date #3 Billing & Payment
Fri, Apr 6, 2018 Second half semester dropping spring courses after this date is not permitted without petition Registration
Mon, Apr 16, 2018 Fall open registration begins Registration
Thu, Apr 19, 2018 Fourth billing statement for spring available Billing & Payment
Thu, Apr 26, 2018 Summer term tuition and fees available in MyU/My Finances Billing & Payment
Fri, Apr 27, 2018 Full and second half semester last day of spring classes Academics
Mon, Apr 30, 2018 Final exams for spring (thru 5/4/18) Academics
Tue, May 1, 2018 Final exams for spring Academics
Tue, May 1, 2018 May graduation application deadline for graduate & professional students (monthly clearances only) Graduation
Wed, May 2, 2018 Final exams for spring Academics
Thu, May 3, 2018 Final exams for spring Academics
Thu, May 3, 2018 Spring tuition and fees due date #4 Billing & Payment
Fri, May 4, 2018 Final exams for spring Academics
Fri, May 4, 2018 Undergraduate degree conferral date for spring Graduation
Sat, May 5, 2018 Commencement Graduation
Sat, May 19, 2018 Fifth billing statement for spring available Billing & Payment
Sat, Jun 2, 2018 Spring tuition and fees due date #5 Billing & Payment