Dates and Deadlines


Search for upcoming dates and deadlines by selecting a category and term from the drop-down menus.

Cancel/add and refund deadlines

Date Description Category
Wed, Aug 1, 2018 August graduation application deadline for graduate and professional students (monthly clearances only) Graduation
Sun, Aug 26, 2018 First half, and full semester, last day to register without incurring a $50 late registration fee Registration
Sun, Aug 26, 2018 Last day to wait list a closed fall class Registration
Mon, Aug 27, 2018 First half semester and full semester begin Academics
Mon, Aug 27, 2018 First half and full semester, last day to add a class without approval Registration
Wed, Aug 29, 2018 First half and full semester, register or add classes, faculty/department approval required Registration
Sat, Sep 1, 2018 September graduation application deadline for graduate and professional students (monthly clearances only) Graduation
Mon, Sep 3, 2018 Holiday, campus closed
Tue, Sep 4, 2018 First half and full semester last day to drop a class with a 100% refund, no approval required Registration
Tue, Sep 4, 2018 First billing statement for fall available Billing & Payment
Mon, Sep 10, 2018 Full semester, last day to drop a class & not have it recorded on your transcript ("W") Registration
Mon, Sep 10, 2018 First half and full semester, last day to drop a class with a 75% refund, no approval required Registration
Mon, Sep 10, 2018 Full semester, last day to change grading option (A-F, S-N, Audit) Academics & Registration
Mon, Sep 10, 2018 Full semester, last day to initially register for fall classes with $50 late fee Registration
Mon, Sep 10, 2018 Full semester, last day to add classes via MyU Registration
Mon, Sep 10, 2018 Full semester, last day to use course permission numbers to add classes via MyU Registration
Tue, Sep 11, 2018 Initial fall registration on or after this date includes a $100 late fee Registration
Mon, Sep 17, 2018 First half and full semester, last day to drop a class with a 50% refund, grade of "W" recorded Registration
Tue, Sep 18, 2018 Fall tuition and fees due date #1 Billing & Payment
Fri, Sep 21, 2018 First half semester, last day to drop a class without a petition, 0% refund, grade of W recorded Registration
Mon, Sep 24, 2018 Full semester, last day to drop a class with a 25% refund, no approval required, end of refund period, grade of "W" recorded Registration
Thu, Sep 27, 2018 Last day to make changes to student health insurance Billing & Payment
Mon, Oct 1, 2018 October graduation application deadline for graduate and professional students (monthly clearances only) Graduation
Thu, Oct 4, 2018 Second billing statement for fall available Billing & Payment
Fri, Oct 5, 2018 Last day to file fall degree application, undergraduates Graduation
Fri, Oct 12, 2018 First half semester, last day of classes Academics
Mon, Oct 15, 2018 Second half semester classes begin Academics
Tue, Oct 16, 2018 Second half semester, last day to add a class without approval Registration
Thu, Oct 18, 2018 Fall tuition and fees due date #2 Billing & Payment
Mon, Oct 22, 2018 Second half semester, last day to drop a class with a 100% refund, no approval required Registration
Thu, Oct 25, 2018 Fall break
Fri, Oct 26, 2018 Fall break
Fri, Oct 26, 2018 Second half semester, last day to drop a class with a 75% refund, no approval required Registration
Tue, Oct 30, 2018 Second half semester, last day to use course permission numbers to add classes via MyU Registration
Thu, Nov 1, 2018 November graduation application deadline for graduate and professional students (monthly clearances only) Graduation
Fri, Nov 2, 2018 Second half semester, last day to drop a class with a 50% refund, no approval required, grade of "W" recorded Registration
Sun, Nov 4, 2018 Third billing statement for fall available Billing & Payment
Mon, Nov 5, 2018 Summer 2019 class schedule available on MyU Registration
Mon, Nov 5, 2018 Spring semester registration by appointment begins for currently and previously enrolled students Registration
Wed, Nov 7, 2018 Full semester, dropping courses after this date is only permitted by petition for a non-academic extenuating circumstance Registration
Fri, Nov 9, 2018 Second half semester last day to drop a class without a petition: 0% refund, grade of "W" recorded Registration
Sun, Nov 18, 2018 Fall tuition and fees due date #3 Billing & Payment
Mon, Nov 19, 2018 Spring 2019 open registration begins Registration
Thu, Nov 22, 2018 Holiday, campus closed
Fri, Nov 23, 2018 Holiday, campus closed
Sat, Dec 1, 2018 December graduation application deadline for graduate and professional students (monthly clearances only) Graduation
Sat, Dec 1, 2018 Spring 2019 undergraduate admission application deadline for new freshman and transfer students Academics
Tue, Dec 4, 2018 Fourth billing statement for fall available Billing & Payment
Fri, Dec 7, 2018 Second half and full semester, last day of classes Academics
Mon, Dec 10, 2018 Final exams for fall semester (thru 12/14/18) Academics
Tue, Dec 11, 2018 Final exams for fall semester Academics
Wed, Dec 12, 2018 Final exams for fall semester Academics
Thu, Dec 13, 2018 Final exams for fall semester Academics
Fri, Dec 14, 2018 Final exams for fall semester Academics
Fri, Dec 14, 2018 Undergraduate degree conferral date for fall semester Graduation
Tue, Dec 18, 2018 Fall tuition and fees due date #4 Billing & Payment
Mon, Dec 24, 2018 Holiday, campus closed
Tue, Dec 25, 2018 Holiday, campus closed
Wed, Dec 26, 2018 Holiday, campus closed
Thu, Dec 27, 2018 Academic probation and dismissal decisions available in MyU Academics
Fri, Dec 28, 2018 Fifth billing statement for fall available Billing & Payment
Mon, Dec 31, 2018 Floating holiday, campus closed
Fri, Jan 11, 2019 Fall tuition and fees due date #5 Billing & Payment